top of page

4-Point Inspection Survey

four-point-inspection.jpeg HVAC, Electrical System, Pummbing connections, Roof
Four Point Inspection Girl

The most commonly ordered type of home inspection is called the 4 point inspection. This is also a rather thorough inspection, but it focuses primarily on the four major systems of the house:

  • The roofing system.

  • Electrical system.

  • The Plumbing.

  • HVAC


A Four-Point Insurance Inspection is not a standard "Home Inspection" in depth and scope.  The Inspection includes a Limited Scope Evaluation of the Roof surface covering, Electrical system, Central air conditioning & heating system, and plumbing system.  


The inspection isn’t conducted on a pass/fail basis, but it can reveal areas that need repair.   Insurance companies are typically concerned that the systems are currently in satisfactory functional condition and are not at or past their expected useful service life.  Many homeowner insurance companies require 4 Point Inspections once homes reach a certain age. 


It’s a relatively easy and inexpensive way to ensure that your home is healthy and doesn’t have any hidden problems that may reveal themselves when least expected.


Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning


HVAC includes heating, ventilation, and air conditioning. This is crucial not only for energy efficiency but also for maintaining a healthy environment in your home.  Also, good ventilation reduces the risk of mold or mildew and can extend the life of a building. Central air systems, furnaces, ductwork, and more will be thoroughly assessed in a 4 Point Inspection.

bottom of page